IF YOU LIKE THESE SONGS YOU’LL LIKE THESE BOOK COUPLES

BOOKING IT WITH EMMA

September 25, 2022

Do you ever listen to a song and wonder if there is a book couple that would go perfect with it? Well I’ve got you covered.

 

  • “Kissing Other People” by Lennon Stella reminds me of Aaron Warner and Juliette Ferrars in the Shatter Me series. In the first book, Juliette is with Adam Kent, and so that’s why this song fits them, kissing other people.

 

  • “They Don’t Know About Us” by One Direction fits perfectly with Kenna and Ledger from Reminders Of Him by Colleen Hoover based on how Ledger is Kenna’s dead boyfriend, Scotty’s best friend, and how Ledger vowed to not get close to her.

 

  • “Make You Mine” by PUBLIC essentially describes Lily Bloom and Atlas Corrigan’s relationship in It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover. Atlas was always waiting for her to make her his.

 

  • “I Bet On Losing Dogs” by Mitski reminds me of Julie and Sam from You’ve Reached Sam by Dustin Thao. Julie is grieving from losing Sam, and I feel like this is a song she would play while crying, to be honest.

 

  • “She” by Dodie fits August and Jane from One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston. Though they know they are LGBTQ, I feel like August would be playing this song and introduce it to Jane who, despite her music taste, would listen to it.

 

  • “The Night We Met” by Lord Huron would fit Quinn and Graham from All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover. They were very happy in the beginning, but after trying for a child multiple times without success, it slowly began to tear them apart.

If you ever read these books, play the song as you read and let me know if you think they fit these couples.

Leave a Comment
About the Contributor
Photo of EMMA GIAMMANCO
EMMA GIAMMANCO, STAFF MEMBER
Emma Giammanco is a 17-year-old senior staff member. She writes book reviews and hopes you enjoy her column! When she isn't writing for The SIREN, she's either working, playing video games, or reading to pass her time.

THE SIREN • Copyright 2022 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in

Comments (0)

All THE SIREN Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *